Press Room

Press Contact: Jennifer Papantonio • 212-702-3147 •

Eight Tannenbaum Helpern attorneys selected to The Best Lawyers in America© 2019

08.20.2018  •  Press Release

New York, NYTannenbaum Helpern Syracuse & Hirschtritt LLP is pleased to announce that eight Tannenbaum Helpern lawyers have been selected for inclusion in the 2019 Edition of Best Lawyers® and one Tannenbaum Helpern attorney received the Best Lawyers 2019 Construction Law “Lawyer of the Year” award in New York City. “Lawyer of the Year” is an honor given to only one lawyer per practice area in every major market in the United States. It is awarded to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback.

Tannenbaum Helpern attorneys selected for the Best Lawyers list practice in the fields of construction law, copyright law, distribution and franchise law, real estate, commercial litigation and private funds/hedge fund law.


Practice Area

Kenneth M. Block

Construction Law, 2019 “Lawyer of the Year” Recipient

Robert E. Helpern

Real Estate Law

Andre R. Jaglom

Distribution and Franchise Law

Joel A. Klarreich

Franchise Law

L. Donald Prutzman

Copyright Law

Eric S. Schoenfeld

Real Estate Law

Vincent J. Syracuse

Commercial Litigation

Michael G. Tannenbaum

Private Funds / Hedge Funds Law

Best Lawyers is purely based on a peer-review evaluation; therefore, attorneys named to The Best Lawyers in America were recognized by peers for their professional excellence in their area of legal practice. For the 2019 edition of The Best Lawyers in America, over 7.8 million votes were analyzed.

This Page